admin

Introducing My New eBook: Godly Government!

In Project News on October 22, 2012 at 3:00 am

Yes, you read the title right!  I’m about to launch a new ebook!  It’s entitled:

Godly Government

And Other Works

Based on my “Godly Government” chapter from The Final Hour and paired with similarly related articles from the What Say Column in Shulamite Women Community Magazine (SWCM) that I wrote as well as a Prayer Guide Index.  I’m very excited about it and you should be too!

What It’s About

Although the title is pretty much self-explanatory, I wanted to go into the content a bit so you can better anticipate buying your own copy (and, hopefully tell all your family and friends about it too!).

Godly Government is a work that speaks to Christians (and aspiring Christians) on their duty as citizens of the Kingdom of God to educate themselves, vote, and act accordingly to the “kingdom” of earth that they live in.  God is indeed limitless in His abilities.  Yet He has given us the power to limit Him through our lack of prayer (permission) for Him to operate through us in the earth and affect righteous change.  God taught us in The Lord’s Prayer the structure in which to pray and an imperative part of that was praying that God’s will be done “on earth as it is in heaven.”  Therefore, to not prayerfully welcome God to act through us is a failure of our Christian duties.

Godly Government also speaks to the areas in which reformation must be made.  We must 1) pray for our leaders, 2) vote for righteousness, 3) raise up godly leaders.  It deals with voting as a part of our spiritual warfare unto God as well as with our ability to disagree—intelligently and respectfully—with the powers that be and many other topics.

Finally, to seal it all, we have prayer.  I have six prayers recorded for your individual and corporate use for our president, nation, schools, and more.  These prayers may be tailored to fit your own national leaders and situations, yet the heart remains the same—petitions from the saints to the godly changes in our leaders and nations.  I believe that God has a plan for EVERY SINGLE PEOPLE and NATION and that is evident in Godly Government.

And don’t worry, I didn’t forget about Israel!

Why You Should Buy It

Besides the fact that I’m wholly biased and believe that you should buy my book *wink, wink* I honestly believe that in this critical time in America with the fast-approaching Elections and the balance of our nation in the scales of justice, it is critical for the Church to educate itself.  Pick up where we left off.  Regain the territory we gave away singing about our “pie in the sky” and “tarrying” at the altar only to forget the world outside the four walls of the church.  God expects more of us.

When it comes to Christian literature whether it be my Faith and the Imagination and A Different Generation columns for the respective magazines I write for or lengthier book projects like this one and The Final Hour I do not write lightly or off of a whim.  I write because I feel that God is leading me to let the world know a certain thing.  And if God gifts someone with a message, anyone who has the ability to listen (or in this case read it) should.

If you like Godly Government, then please recommend it to everyone you can.  If you read it and do not like it, then word of mouth will work the opposite direction and cause those influenced by you to not purchase it.  And although I hope that you will buy my first book ever (yay!!) I truly appreciate honesty from my readers.  There is always room for improvement.

When to Expect It

We (and by “we” I mean SWCM and myself) are planning to release it, befittingly, on Election Day: Tuesday, November 6th!  Please get your wallets ready friends!  Copies will be efficiently priced and available for all eReaders (i.e. iPad, Nook, Kindle, PDF, etc.) so you can read it easily on the go!  I’m also in the process of setting up a Facebook to kick off this project and others by yours truly.  I’ll be sure to keep you all in the loop!

I hope you will continue you to support me; it’s truly invaluable.

Love you all!

xx

 

Previous Post: “Dear Rev. Jesse Jackson…

  1. […] Previous Post: “Introducing My New eBook: Godly Government!“ […]

  2. […] got some more exciting news to share with you!  To help get the word out about my Godly Government book project, I’d like to get you all involved again.  My friend Dick Hardy of The Hardy Group […]

  3. […] y’all, A LOT of WONDERFUL people to voted for my ebook Godly Government‘s design and during the process, we tied not once, but twice!  So here’s what my […]

Leave a Reply

